in Movies

Marvel’s ‘Jessica Jones’ News Roundup: Leaked Episode Titles

jessica jones logo

Netflix has been on a roll with its original hour-long programming (Orange is the New Black and House of Cards instantly come to mind). Now, it’s adding another show to its list of originals as we see Marvel’s Jessica Jones comic come to life. Set in New York’s Hell’s Kitchen, the show will follow Jones’ escapades as a superhero-turned-private investigator who is fighting with her past demons. Here’s all the need-to-know information about the show:

  • Krysten Ritter has officially been cast to play the (former) heroine.
  • The show will also star David Tennant, Rachael Taylor, Carrie-Anne Moss, Eka Darville, Mike Colter and Erin Moriarty. Tennant will play Kilgrave (The Purple Man), with Colter playing Jones’ comic book love interest, Luke Cage.
  • The show is rumored to be the second in a series of shows that will eventually lead to a Defenders crossover miniseries. (Awesome!)
  • Marvel Television will be producing the series in association with ABC Studios, so it’s safe to expect a lot of color and action in the series.
  • At the Television Critics Association’s summer press tour, executive producer Melissa Rosenberg described Jones as an “incredibly flawed, damaged and interesting character regardless of gender.”
  • The show will be constructed of 13 episodes, but there will be no pilot.
  • The Jessica Jones logo is gritty and mysterious – a definite clue as to how the show will play out!

Jessica Jones is rumored to be released in December of 2015. Sadly, there is no exact date yet, but it seems that the episode titles have been leaked through Reddit. So take a look for yourself and imagine what kind of exciting action these episodes will be filled with!

  • 1×01 – AKA Ladies Night
  • 1×02 – AKA Crush Syndrome
  • 1×03 – AKA It’s Called Whiskey
  • 1×04 – AKA 99 Friends
  • 1×05 – AKA The Sandwich Saved Me
  • 1×06 – AKA You’re a Winner
  • 1×07 – AKA Top Shelf Perverts
  • 1×08 – AKA WWJD?
  • 1×09 – AKA Sin Bin
  • 1×10 – AKA The Kumbaya Circle Jerk
  • 1×11 – AKA I’ve Got the Blues
  • 1×12 – AKA Jewel and the Power Man
  • 1×13 – AKA Smile

jessica jones krysten ritter

jessica jones david tennant

jessica jones luke cage